Author Topic: What's Happening!! - 2/8/09  (Read 2387 times)

Offline Lindsay Davis

• NY Times Gossip Columnist
What's Happening!! - 2/8/09
« on: February 08, 2009, 04:01:50 PM »
What's Happening!! - 2/8/09
Lindsay Davis - New York Times
=========================
This Week's Gossip
Last Sunday the Pittsburgh Steelers won their sixth Super Bowl, 27 to 23, over the Arizona Cardinals in an amazing game to watch. I'm glad Diego took me along. We flew back on Monday morning with everybody happy.

I was born January 6th, 1973 in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania where my parents still reside, so I'm still a Steelers fan at heart. I attended Carnegie Mellon there were I studied journalism. That's where I first met my dear friend Rachel Tatellio in 1997 and we both moved to New York City upon graduation. As most people know, while I fought my way up through the newspaper business starting as a reporter for the National Inquirer and the Globe and eventually here on the New York Times, Rachel chose a different route as a struggling playwright. She was lucky enough to accidentally meet Diego Farina, the owner of the Four Seasons Supper Club, who helped her get started by buying an small Off-Broadway theater called Creative Arts and set her up. The rest is history.

Last Tuesday night I played Chloe in Rachel's Friends play, a sexy young blonde that works in a Xerox copy shop. It gave me the opportunity to tease Tim as Chandler and Muppet as Joey, and eventually hit on poor distraught Mike as Ross since he's on a break from Rachel. Very sad, yet funny, situation.